Lead Pastor

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Andrew.jpg

Andrew Gordon

Lead Pastor
agordon@thisiscompass.com

 

 

Lead Team

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Julianne (2).jpg

Julianne August

Executive Director
jaugust@thisiscompass.com

 

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Jay (2).jpg

Jay Wagstaff

Site Director - Shelburne
jwagstaff@thisiscompass.com

 

Staff

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Bill.jpg

Bill Barwick

Interim Director of Regional Ministry
bbarwick@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Carolyn.jpg

Carolyn ChanG

Compass Kids Administrative Coordinator
cchang@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Catherine- 1-3.jpg

Catherine Allison

Finance Coordinator
callison@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass Elders - Website Headshots - Don Allison - 1.jpg

Don Allison

Director of Global Ministry
dallison@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - David (2).jpg

David Aukema

Communications Coordinator
creative@thisiscompass.com

 
IMG_7619.jpg

Deb Wagstaff

Site Director - Shelburne
dwagstaff@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - 1-3.jpg

Erin Karklins

Director of Administrative Operations
ekarklins@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Jen.jpg

Jen Vis

Group Life Coordinator
jvis@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Larisa.jpg

Larisa Karklins

Connections Coordinator
lkarklins@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Mary Jane.jpg

Mary Jane Gerber

Director of Children's Ministry
mjgerber@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass Headshot - Peter.png

Peter Ainley

A/V Coordinator
painley@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Rebecca.jpg

Rebecca Bruce

Building and Property Coordinator
rbruce@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Rod - 1.jpg

Rod Vis

Director of Student Ministry
rvis@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Stan.jpg

Stan Johnston

Pastoral Care Coordinator
sjohnston@thisiscompass.com

 
Compass - Website Headshots - Viktor.jpg

Viktor Karklins

Director of Communications
vkarklins@thisiscompass.com

 

Our Elders

The Elders are responsible for shepherding God’s flock (1 Peter 5:2).

This includes: caring for and keeping watch over our church family; fostering the spiritual development of our body; teaching and equipping our congregation; upholding sound doctrine and refuting error; overseeing the process of church discipline; and ensuring that the direction of our church is biblical, vision oriented, and mission driven.
 

Currently Serving Elders:

Bill Murdoch

Don Allison

Ed Kampen

Ken Derksen

Matt Croft

Mark Hicks

Rick Clark

You can connect with our Board of Elders by emailing elders@thisiscompass.com.